Boards and Commissions

Design Review Board
Village Council has placed a moratorium on the Design Review Board approval process. The board is working on design guidelines for new builds and renovations that will be incorporated into a village ordinance. The board will be dissolved following task completion.

Meetings are held the first Monday of every month at 7:30 pm.
Jeffrey DuComb (Chair)
Serving since 2010
Pamela Georgeson  
Serving since 2018
Aaron Krabill (Village Council liaison)
Serving since 2020
Michael DeRonne
Serving since 2015

Planning Commission
Per the state Planning Enabling Act, the Planning Commission develops, updates and adopts the village's Master Plan. The commission also reviews site plans, amendments to site plans, and zoning ordinance amendments.
Meetings are held on the second Monday of every month at 7:30 pm.
William Burrell (Chair) 
Serving since 2013

Gino Del Pup
Serving since 2022

Carl Grenadier
Serving since 2023
Bryan Beaver
Serving since 2021
Lisa Blackburn (Village Council liaison) 
Serving since 2019

Amanda Moceri (Vice Chair)
(Serving since 2018)

Dean Nelson
(Serving since 2022)

Zoning Board of Appeals

In Bingham Farms, the Village Council functions as the Zoning Board of Appeals (ZBA) and only meets periodically.  Whenever the Village receives a request for a variance, a ZBA meeting will be scheduled for the evening of the fourth Monday of the month (the same evening in which the Village Council meets) and properly noticed.